Skip to main contentSkip to main content

Contact Us

NEWS

Editor/General Manager

Scott Hollifield

RHollifield@mcdowellnews.com

Sports Editor

Marty Queen

DQueen@mcdowellnews.com

Staff Writers

Mike Conley

NConley@mcdowellnews.com

Virginia Rhodes

VRhodes@mcdowellnews.com

Dustin Chandler

DChandler@mcdowellnews.com

OBITUARIES

obits@mcdowellnews.com

ADVERTISING

Advertising Manager

Bruce Barker

barker@ncmediagroup.com

828-559-4048

Employment Advertising

Bradley Walsh

828-322-4510 ext. 5308

bwalsh@hickoryrecord.com

Circulation District Manager

Lisa Butler

828-432-8963 

lbutler@morganton.com

Joseph Laney

828-559-4057

jlaney@morganton.com

Front Desk

Geraldine Bartlett

Receptionist

559-4043  

or 652-3313

Subscription Services

For mail or home delivery:

828-559-4057 

828-437-2161 

circulation@mcdowellnews.com